1. This Board Rocks has been split into two separate forums.

The Preps Forum section was moved here to stand on its own. All member accounts are the same here as they were at ThisBoardRocks.

The rest of ThisBoardRocks is located at: CarolinaPanthersForum.com

Welcome to the new Preps Forum!

Dismiss Notice

josh briscoe

Discussion in 'Football Forum' started by burnsdogs, Oct 4, 2003.

1. burnsdogs

burnsdogs Junior Member

i graduated from burns in 1992 and have followed burns football all of my life. Josh is one of the best athletes to ever play football at burns, but yet against one of the worst teams in the conference he only gets 2 offensive touches. one of those was on a hand off that he took over 40 yards untouched for a score. last year they tried to get the ball to josh as much as possible and this year he seems to be merely a decoy. if he touches the ball 10-15 times a game he will score atleast 4 of those times. when tony scott was at burns did he not touch the ball 20 times a game and produce?? josh may be even better than tony. the last couple of weeks that burns has been struggling teams have been playing man to man on them in the second half and burns cannot find a way to get briscoe the ball. hopefully we will find a way to get our best athlete the football and see what he can do. on another note i think that orlando goolsby has really stepped up his game the last two weeks and pulled us through two tough games. the touchdown catch he made friday night was unbelieveable.

2. dawgpound02

dawgpound02 Full Access Member

i agree 100%..josh should get the ball atleast 2 times per drive if possible!

3. smashmouth5

smashmouth5 Fly Eagles Fly

That has been my question since the season started. Josh should get his hands on the ball 10-15 times a game. He's to good of an athlete. Shame he couldn't get to Crest.;)

4. burnsdogs

burnsdogs Junior Member